Corporate Governance

The e61 Institute is an independent, non-partisan, and non-profit research organisation. Our research and operational activities are supported by the Susan McKinnon Foundation, the Macquarie Business School, and the Becker Friedman Institute.

Board Members


Greg Kaplan

Professor, University of Chicago

Grant Rule

Non-Executive Director
Co-Founder, Susan McKinnon Foundation

David Gruen

Non-Executive Director
Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics


Jo Wood

Company Secretary

Research Committee Members

Greg Kaplan

Chair of the Research Committee
University of Chicago

Lorraine Dearden

University College London

220823-MQBS-476 (3)

John Romalis

Macquarie University

Bruce Preston

University of Melbourne

Erik Hurst

University of Chicago